The Kings

Members of the 2019 Speedball Team

2020 Sponsors

Fort Ouest inc.

Although it is the team that represents Paintball Fort Ouest, the company offers them discounts on play equipment, practices and training accessories..

77, chemin de la Montagne
Arundel, Qc

(819) 687-9721

fortouest.com

Batteries Experts Tremblant

In 2020, Batterie Plus Tremblant decided to hop on the train and sponsor the team.

Are you looking for a battery? Batteries Expert is your multiservice shop for all your portable and alternative energy solutions for a multitude of applications! At Batteries Expert we are aware of the constant challenges of providing the best efficiency solutions, which is why we offer you a wide range of energy products ensuring performance, reliability and durability.

354, rue Magloire-Gosselin
Mont-Tremblant, Qc.

(819) 717-4424

batteriesexpert.com

Twisted Burger

Sponsor our team and we will share your information on our website, as well as on posters that will dress up the players' corner during MIPL tournaments. Or if you have ideas, we can adapt to you too. Call us at 819-687-9721 and we will be happy to chat with you!

twistedburger.ca

Vitro Plus Tremblant

VitroPlus / Ziebart de Mont-Tremblant is a company established since 1995. The owners Danny and Jean-Bruno have built a solid reputation thanks to their excellent customer service and the professional staff that surrounds them. Our qualified technicians will be able to demonstrate the quality of their work whether it be during a repair, windshield replacement, aesthetic or rust protection service. They will guide you properly when shopping for accessories. Our courtesy cars and our mobile service will satisfy all of our customers.

354, rue Magloire-Gosselin
Mont-Tremblant, Qc.

(819) 425-5558

vitroplus.com

Cheer for The KINGS

And we will add your business here. We will also make announcements on our Facebook, Instagram pages and you will have your "spot" on the banner that will be displayed at events where the team will participate. When the team is "at home", the banner will be displayed at Fort Ouest. So you will also have "physical" visibility at all times with the banner.


For more information:
77, chemin de la Montagne
Arundel, Qc.

(819) 687-9721

Team History

In 2017, during a recball event at Paintball Mirabel. A client and longtime friend of Fort Ouest, Mr. Bouchard questioned the owner of Fort Ouest, Mr. Fournier about having a speedball team at Fort Ouest. The discussion then started and plans were made during the year. Fort Ouest managed to buy a franchise in the MIPL.

A year later, a team was born, the Westnutcrackerzs (2018 season, ranked 14th out of 15 teams). The beginnings were somewhat difficult. But like any good "warrior", we roll up our sleeves and we never give up!

1 year later, in 2019, The Kings is reborn with 2 members of the old team and a few new players join us. The 2019 season was much better, as the team ranked 6th out of 15 teams. That year, the team moved back in and managed to get back on track. It is therefore proof that when a team is well united and there is a good attitude within the team, anything is possible. For a 2nd year of participation in the MIPL, a 6th place gives the desire to improve! We are proud of our players!

In 2020, we are entering a third year in the MIPL. Some of the original players have made it to higher level leagues, but they still help us in the ST3 Division of the MIPL. Some even travel to the United States to participate in tournaments. The team name remains The Kings.

In 2020, more than twenty teams will be in the ST3 Division ... they are already practicing in the snow and at temperatures of -20 degrees Celsius ... the coming season promises to be "hot"!

The 2020 Season

Several new members in 2020. The boys are so looking forward to the new season that they are even practicing at -20 in the snow!

Winter Action

Winter practice of The Kings in 2020.

The league we are competing in

mipl.ca

The Kings

Membres de l'équipe de speedball de Fort Ouest 2019

Commanditaires 2020

Fort Ouest inc.

Bien que l'équipe "The Kings" soit celle qui représente le Paintball Fort Ouest, l'entreprise leur offre des rabais sur l'équipement de jeux, les pratiques et les accessoires d'entraînement.

77, chemin de la Montagne
Arundel, Qc

(819) 687-9721

fortouest.com

Batteries Expert Tremblant

En 2020, Batterie Plus Tremblant a décidé de faire le saut et de commanditer l'équipe.

Vous cherchez une batterie? Batteries Expert est votre boutique multiservices pour toutes vos solutions d’énergies portables et alternatives pour une multitude d’applications! Chez Batteries Expert nous sommes conscients des défis constants qui consistent à fournir les meilleures solutions en matière d’efficacité, c’est pourquoi nous vous offrons une large gamme de produits d’énergie assurant performance, fiabilité et durabilité.

354, rue Magloire-Gosselin
Mont-Tremblant, Qc.

(819) 717-4424

batteriesexpert.com

Twisted Burger

Restaurant spécialisé dans les burgers avec un "look" rétro, une ambiance chaleureuse. Plats mexicains, pizza, ailes de poulet et pleins de saveurs à découvrir!

2 restaurants à découvrir - un sur la Rive-Sud et le second dans les Laurentides! 

1470 Route 117
St-Faustin-Lac-Carré, Qc
J0T 1J2

(819) 688-6111

twisted burger.ca

Vitro Plus Tremblant

VitroPlus / Ziebart de Mont-Tremblant est une entreprise établie depuis 1995. Les propriétaires Danny et Jean-Bruno se sont bâti une solide réputation grâce à leur excellent service à la clientèle et le professionnaliste de l’équipe qui les entoure. Nos techniciens qualifiés sauront vous démontrer la qualité de leur travail que ce soit lors d’une réparation, remplacement de pare-brise, service d’esthétique ou de protection antirouille. Ils vous guideront adéquatement lors de vos achats d’accessoires.  Nos voitures de courtoisie et notre service mobile sauront satisfaire toute notre clientèle.

354, rue Magloire-Gosselin
Mont-Tremblant, Qc.

(819) 425-5558

vitroplus.com

Encouragez The KINGS

Et nous ajouterons votre entreprise ici. Nous ferons aussi des annonces sur nos pages Facebook, Instagram et vous aurez votre "spot" sur la bannière qui sera affiché lors des événements où l'équipe participera. Lorsque l'équipe est "à la maison", la bannière sera affiché au Fort Ouest. Donc vous aurez également une visibilité "physique" en tout temps avec la bannière aussi.


Pour informations:
77, chemin de la Montagne
Arundel, Qc.

(819) 687-9721

Histoire de l'équipe

En 2017, lors d'un événement recball à Paintball Mirabel. Un client et ami de longue date du Fort Ouest, M. Bouchard a questionné le propriétaire de Fort Ouest, M. Fournier au sujet d'avoir une équipe de speedball au Fort Ouest. La discussion a alors débuté et les plans se sont faits dans le courant de l'année. Lorsque le Fort Ouest a réussi à acheter une franchise dans la MIPL, un an plus tard la première équipe est née, les Westnutcrackerzs (saison 2018, classé 14e sur 15 équipes). Les débuts ont été quoiqu'un peut difficile. Mais comme tout bon "guerrier", on se retrousse les manches et on ne lâche pas! 

1 an après, soit en 2019, The Kings renait avec 2 des membres de l'ancienne équipe et quelques nouveaux joueurs se joignent à nous. La saison 2019 a été nettement meilleure, puisque l'équipe s'est classée 6e sur 15 équipes. Cette année-là, l'équipe s'est replacée et a réussi à remonter la pente. C'est donc la preuve que lorsqu'une équipe est bien unie et qu'il y aie une belle attitude au sein de l'équipe, tout est possible. Pour une 2e année de participation dans la MIPL, une 6e place donne le goût de s'améliorer! Nous sommes fières de nos joueurs! 

En 2020, nous entamons une 3e année dans la MIPL. Quelques un des joueurs d'origines sont rendues dans des ligues à plus haut niveau, mais ils nous aident encore dans la Division ST3 de la MIPL. Certains voyagent même aux État-Unis pour participer dans des tournois. Le nom de l'équipe du Fort Ouest demeure, The Kings.

En 2020, plus d'une vingtaine d'équipes seront dans la Division ST3... ils pratiquent déjà dans la neige et à des températures à -20 degrés Celsius... la saison à venir s'annonce "chaude"! 

La saison 2020

Plusieurs nouveaux membres en 2020. Les boys ont tellement hâte à la nouvelle saison qu'ils se pratiquent même à -20 dans la neige.

Action hivernale

Pratique d'hiver des Kings en 2020

Ligue dans laquelle notre équipe évolue

mipl.ca